CALL US: 1-855-483-4325

Bariatric Support Group

When

Every third Thursday of the month, from 6-7 p.m.

Where

UF Health Shands Cancer Hospital
1515 SW Archer Road
Room 5011
Gainesville, FL 32608

Description

Bariatric support group meetings are offered once a month and designed to assist in the lifetime journey of post-surgery weight loss. Each meeting will offer an educational topic followed by an opportunity for patients to share their successes and pitfalls with fellow attendees. Please contact Gwen Hasse, B.S.N., RN, Bariatric Nurse Coordinator, for further questions, concerns or topics of interest.

Email: hone-hasseg@shands.ufl.edu
Office: (352) 265-0111 x29634

Full Schedule

Date Time Topic
2/20/2014 Thursday 6 – 7 p.m. Cosmetology Tips after Surgery
3/20/2014 Thursday 6 – 7 p.m. Oral hygiene after Surgery
4/17/2014 Thursday 6 – 7 p.m. Protein/Multivit Tasting Event
5/15/2014 Thursday 6 – 7 p.m. Best Foods to Eat for Individual Needs/Recipe Swap
6/19/2014 Thursday 6 – 7 p.m. Before and After
7/17/2014 Thursday 6 – 7 p.m. Weight Loss Tips from Long Term Patients
8/21/2014 Thursday 6 – 7 p.m. Plastic Surgery/Body Sculpting
9/18/2014 Thursday 6 – 7 p.m. TBD
10/16/2014 Thursday 6 – 7 p.m. TBD
11/15/2014 Saturday TBD REUNION
12/18/2014 Thursday 6 – 7 p.m. Holiday Party with gift exchange
S M T W T F S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31