Breastfeeding Class - UF Health Shands Hospital

When

Tuesdays

Where

UF Health Shands Hospital
1600 SW Archer Rd
Room 2147
Gainesville, FL 32611

Price

$15

Register for this event:

Description

About the Class

This two hour class is designed for couples who are at least 28 weeks pregnant and desire to breastfeed their baby. The class covers subjects such as the benefits of breastfeeding, common problems and solutions and the basics of breastfeeding.

Use the Registration form here or call 352-265-0317 to register for the Breastfeeding Class.

Cost

There is a $15 registration fee that will be collected at the beginning of the class. Participants will be given a guest parking voucher for discounted parking ($4 at exit.)

Location

  • UF Health Shands Hospital
    Take Main Lobby Atrium elevators to the 9th floor. Follow the signs to Conference Room 9433.
  • Parking: Park in the hospital’s East garage near the Pediatric Emergency Entrance. Parking fee will be $4 for self-park and $6 valet parking (with voucher given at class).

Dates and Times

Second Tuesday of each month from 7PM to 9PM.

2019 Class Schedule

  • Tuesday, January 22
    7:00-9:00 pm
  • Tuesday, February 26
    7:00-9:00 pm
  • Tuesday, March 26
    7:00-9:00 pm
  • Tuesday, April 23
    7:00-9:00 pm
  • Tuesday, May 28
    7:00-9:00 pm
  • Tuesday, June 25
    7:00-9:00 pm
  • Tuesday, July 23
    7:00-9:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 27
    7:00-9:00 pm
  • Tuesday, September 24
    7:00-9:00 pm
  • Tuesday, October 22
    7:00-9:00 pm
  • Tuesday, November 19
    7:00-9:00 pm
  • Tuesday, December 10
    7:00-9:00 pm

Events Calendar

Primary tabs

S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31