Pharmacy professor elected future president of American College of Clinical Pharmacology

Hartmut Derendorf, Ph.D., a University of Florida College of Pharmacy professor and chairman of the pharmaceutics department, has been elected the future president of the American College of Clinical Pharmacology. Derendorf, formerly a member of the board of regents and secretary of the association, will serve as president-elect for the next two years. In 2006, he will become president of the organization for a two-year term.

“It is an exciting opportunity to serve this membership through ACCP programs that may directly impact how we use current and new pharmaceutical products,” Derendorf said.

The American College of Clinical Pharmacology, formed in 1969, consists of about 1,000 leading scientists in government, academia and industry who are committed to improved access to safe and effective medicines.

About the Author

Linda Homewood's picture

Linda Homewood

Public Relations Director, College of Pharmacy

Linda Homewood, APR is the Director of News & Communications for the UF College of Pharmacy, she is also the editor of the college’s alumni magazine, GATORx. An accredited member...Read More