CALL US: 1-352-733-0111

Bariatric Support Group

When

Every third Thursday of the month, from 6-7 p.m.

Where

UF Health Shands Cancer Hospital
1515 SW Archer Road
Room 1204
Gainesville, FL 32608

Description

Bariatric support group meetings are offered once a month and designed to assist in the lifetime journey of post-surgery weight loss. Each meeting will offer an educational topic followed by an opportunity for patients to share their successes and pitfalls with fellow attendees. Please contact Gwen Hasse, B.S.N., RN, Bariatric Nurse Coordinator, for further questions, concerns or topics of interest.

Email: hasseg@shands.ufl.edu
Office: (352) 265-0111 x29634

Full Schedule

Date Day and Time Topic
1/21/2016 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm WLS Trivia
2/18/2016 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm Before and After
3/17/2016 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm Walk with the Doc
4/21/2016 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm Bring your significant other night
5/19/2016 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm Ask the Doctor/PA
6/16/2016 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm Change Exchange
7/21/2016 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm TBD
8/18/2016 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm TBD
9/15/2016 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm TBD
10/20/2016 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm TBD
11/17/2016 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm Enjoying the Holidays after WLS
12/15/2016 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm Annual Holiday Party

Events Calendar

Primary tabs

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30