CALL US: 1-855-483-4325

Bariatric Support Group

When

Every third Thursday of the month, from 6-7 p.m.

Where

UF Health Shands Cancer Hospital
1515 SW Archer Road
Room 5011
Gainesville, FL 32608

Description

Bariatric support group meetings are offered once a month and designed to assist in the lifetime journey of post-surgery weight loss. Each meeting will offer an educational topic followed by an opportunity for patients to share their successes and pitfalls with fellow attendees. Please contact Gwen Hasse, B.S.N., RN, Bariatric Nurse Coordinator, for further questions, concerns or topics of interest.

Email: hasseg@shands.ufl.edu
Office: (352) 265-0111 x29634

Full Schedule

1/15/2015 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm Yoga with Tammy Bernard
2/19/2015 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm Eating out
3/19/2015 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm Cosmetology after Surgery
4/16/2015 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm Successful Tips (Jarod and Meghan)
5/21/2015 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm Dining out and healthy choices on the go!
6/18/2015 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm You ate it, now what? Back on Track
7/16/2015 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm The Facts about B12
8/20/2015 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm Haley from Celebrate Let’s just Talk
9/17/2015 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm Exercise Guest Speaker Traye McGehee
10/19/2015 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm TBD
11/19/2015 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm TBD
12/17/2015 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm Holiday Party

Primary tabs

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31