CALL US: 1-855-483-4325

Medical students selected for membership in Alpha Omega Alpha

Allison Arthur, Kristy Breuhl, Matthew Butler, Karen Crevier, Matthew Cunningham, Eric Edwards, Cyrus Monroe, Alan Tesson and Baligh Yehia, all third-year medical students, were selected for membership in UF’s chapter of Alpha Omega Alpha in April. The students distinguished by the AOA, a national medical honor society, were eligible for election based upon academic achievement, service to the university and community, and personal character.

Allison Brindle, M.D., a co-chief resident of pediatrics, was named the Florida medical resident of the year May 20 at the Florida Medical Business Golden Stethoscope Awards.

Brindle came to the university in 2001 to complete her residency training. While here she has implemented a mortality and morbidity conference for pediatrics, developed curriculum for the advocacy and community pediatrics rotation, and improved an online teaching conference so users could access it from remote locations. Brindle has also worked with her colleagues to promote healthier choices in school vending machines.